Posted on Leave a comment

Quiet Time Eight!

Quiet Time 8 on Polka Dot Radio

So, guess who published another playlist over a month ago and forgot to share it with you? Yeah, that would be me! Let me rectify that right now:

Introducing Quiet Time Eight

If you have heard any of the previous seven Quiet Time mixes, you can expect Quiet Time Eight to be more of the same. Which, I think, is the beauty of it.

If you haven’t heard any of the previous seven mixes, then I’ll tell you a little bit about this little series of mine: each playlist is about an hour long, and features a collection of songs that are mellow and peaceful and have mostly positive lyrics. I always kick it off with an instrumental, and then the rest of the tunes are a mixture of old and new, but mostly new.

The tracklist:
01: Yiruma – River Flows in You
02: the innocence mission – from the trains
03: Ray Lamontagne – Without Words
04: Tom Petty – Wildflowers
05: Benjamin Francis Leftwich – Summer
06: Gregory Alan Isakov – Time Will Tell
07: Neil Young – Harvest Moon
08: Flood Coats – The Banks
09: Darlingside – In The Morning
10: Nick Drake – Northern Sky
11: Keira Knightley – Lost Stars
12: Baz Corden – No Harm
13: Michael Bublé – Something Stupid (feat. Reese Witherspoon)
14: Angus & Julia Stone – Wherever You Are
15: Sam Beam and Jesca Hoop – Kiss Me Quick
16: Sarah Harmer – Open Window (the wedding song)

The playlist:

Quiet Time 8 from lclarke522 on 8tracks Radio.

Happy listening!


Sign up for occasional Polka Dot Cottage news and get a coupon for 10% off your next order!

Don't worry, we won't bother you more than once or twice a month!

Posted on Leave a comment

Leave a comment!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.